This is the "Archives Home" page of the "Cleveland Colby Colgate Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Cleveland Colby Colgate Archives  

Last update: Feb 7, 2012 URL: http://libguides.colby-sawyer.edu/clevelandArchives  Print Guide ShareThis

Archives HomePrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Archives Hours

Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm

We do occasionally close the archives for various reasons including staff meetings, classroom instruction, lunch breaks, etc so it is always advised to schedule an appointment before visiting.

Contact Information

Profile Image
Kelli Bogan
Contact Info:
Kelli Bogan
Cleveland Colby Colgate Archives
Colby-Sawyer College
541 Main St.
New London, NH
603-526-3360
Send Email
 

Archives Collections

Haystack: access the archives' digital materials  

Web Archives at Colby-Sawyer College: trace changes in Colby-Sawyer's publicly accessible web sites and retrieve information that is no longer currently available on the web (CSC began archiving its websites in the summer of 2011)

Guides to Our Collections: personal documents of notable men and women of New Hamsphire as well as historical newspapers and periodicals

Records Management: a list of record groups relating to the records of Colby-Sawyer College and guidelines for saving vital college records

 

About the Archives

The Archives is home to many types of primary source material that document the history and development of Colby-Sawyer College, including photographs, correspondence, yearbooks, and manuscripts.

In addition to institutional records, the Archives maintains the Colby Sawyer College's Special Collections which consists of the college's selection of rare books as well as manuscript collections of notable men and women from New Hampshire, including the late New Hampshire Congressman James C. Cleveland's papers and New Hampshire abolitionist, Parker Pillsbury.            

Before visiting the Cleveland Colby Colgate Archives, please read the following tutorials and our frequently asked questions.

 

Archives Mission

The mission of the Cleveland Colby Colgate Archives is to support the Cleveland Library in its efforts to stimulate teaching and learning by providing access to research materials relating to the study of New Hampshire and the history of Colby-Sawyer College. The archives also preserves these materials for current and future members of Colby-Sawyer, researchers, and the general public by providing facilities for the retention and preservation of such records, offering reference services, and creating alternative forms of access, such as finding aids and digital representations.

 

A Needle in the Haystack

 

Services

The Colby-Sawyer College archivist is available to answer questions, to serve as a research consultant, and to provide class instruction and tours.  Research requests received in person, through the mail, over the phone, or via electronic mail will be handled as time and the availability of the staff allows.     

Please direct requests to College Archivist Kelli Bogan, Cleveland Colby Colgate Archives, Colby-Sawyer College, 541 Main Street, New London NH 03257, 603-526-3360, or via email.

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait