Library Home - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by Librarian.


  Search:
Jump to:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | W | Y

A
Anthony Colby papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Mar 17, 2011

ART 100
by Sondra VanderPloeg - last updated on Dec 15, 2011
This guide was created to help you with research for the written assignments in Prof. Jane Prophet's ART 100 class.


Article Databases@Cleveland Library
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Sep 23, 2010

Audrey D. Walker photographs
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Back to Top

B
BIO 106
by Sondra VanderPloeg, Carrie Thomas, Beth Krajewski, Erica Webb, Merry Armentrout - last updated on Jan 20, 2012
This Library Guide is designed to help you with the research process for your semester-long Research Project


Burpee Family papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Business Resources @ Cleveland Library
by Carrie Thomas - last updated on Jan 22, 2012

Back to Top

C
Centennial Celebration Records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

CHI 205 Research Guide
by Beth Krajewski, Carrie Thomas - last updated on Dec 1, 2011


Cleveland Colby Colgate Archives
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Feb 2, 2012


Coeducation Task Force Records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Colby Academy records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Colby Family Store records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Colby Junior College Scrapbooks
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Colby-Sawyer Alumni Magazine
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Sep 1, 2011



Colby-Sawyer College Property records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Colbytown Camp records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Apr 28, 2011

Colgate Family papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010


Back to Top

D
Daniel Colby papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Apr 28, 2011

Databases A-Z
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Jan 22, 2012

Dictionary Databases@Cleveland Library
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Jan 13, 2011
List of dictionaries that may be helpful for your research

Doris Hoffman papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Back to Top

E
E-book Databases@Cleveland Library
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Oct 14, 2011

Education Resources @ Cleveland Library
by Erica Webb - last updated on Nov 22, 2011

Eliza Messinger Colby papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Ella F. Currier letters
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

ENG 247: Encountering America
by Merry Armentrout, Sondra VanderPloeg - last updated on Jan 30, 2012
This library guide is designed in conjunction with the Group Presentation Assignment for ENG 247 with Dr. Fiona Mills.

ENG 317 Romantic Rebellion British Literature 1760's-1820's
by Sondra VanderPloeg - last updated on Jan 25, 2012
This Library Guide is designed to help you find scholarly resources for research assignments in ENG 317 with Prof. Fiona Mills.



ESL Resources for College Students
by Landon Hall - last updated on May 13, 2011

ESS 104 Sport Industry
by Sondra VanderPloeg - last updated on Jan 29, 2012

ESS 208 Global Sport
by Sondra VanderPloeg - last updated on Feb 2, 2012


Euphemian Association records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Everett M. Woodman papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Apr 28, 2011


Back to Top

F

Future Trends: PTH 201C, Spring 2012
by Beth Krajewski - last updated on Jan 16, 2012

Back to Top

G
Genevieve Millar papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

George D. Black scrapbook
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Nov 14, 2011
A scrapbook created by George D. Black. It contains mostly photographs but has a few textual items as well. Of particular interest is the dance card glued into the first page of the scrapbook.

Geriatric Resources for Nursing
by Beth Krajewski - last updated on Jan 16, 2012
Geriatric-specific resources for nursing students: "hard copy" materials at the library, subscription e-resources, and web-based sites.

GOV 100
by Sondra VanderPloeg - last updated on Jan 16, 2012
This LibGuide is designed to help students in Professor Eric Boyer's Gov 100 class find resources for the Iran Research Paper.


Back to Top

H
HEA 301: The Mental Health System
by Beth Krajewski - last updated on Jan 9, 2012

HEA 486 Health Studies Capstone
by Beth Krajewski - last updated on Jan 16, 2012


Herrick Family papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010


Howard Cabinet Collection
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

HSC 100: History Detectives
by Sondra VanderPloeg, Kelli Bogan - last updated on Jan 26, 2012
This guide is designed to help you with research assignments in Professor Randy Hanson's History Detectives class.

Back to Top

J
Jack W. Jensen papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

James C. Cleveland papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Jan 17, 2012

James C. Colgate papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

James Duane Squires papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Oct 3, 2011

James W. Flanders papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Jessie and May Colby papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Joseph Colby papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Journals A-Z
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Mar 2, 2011

Julia M. Gay Memorial Committee records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Back to Top

L
Library Help
by Susan Azodi, Noelle Bassi - last updated on Dec 2, 2011
This LibGuide is intended to help Colby-Sawyer College students find answers about how to use the resources available at the Cleveland Library.

Library Planning Committee records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Back to Top

M
M. Roy London papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Margaret Olmstead Ford Twombley papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Marion Brown Newcomb papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Mather Cleveland papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Mar 24, 2011

Mellie Colgate papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Apr 28, 2011

Back to Top

N
New London Academy records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

New London Document Collection
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010


Newcomb Cleveland papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Newspaper Databases@Cleveland Library
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Jun 7, 2011
List of newspaper databases that may be helpful for your research

NUR 332 & NUR 405 - Care of the Adult I & II
by Carrie Thomas - last updated on Jan 4, 2012
Healthcare resources



Nursing 314 - Child Health
by Carrie Thomas - last updated on Jan 4, 2012

Nursing Resources @Cleveland Library
by Carrie Thomas - last updated on Jan 4, 2012

Back to Top

O
Office Personnel Assocation records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Online Encyclopedias@Cleveland Library
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Nov 10, 2011
List of specialty encyclopedias that may be helpful for your research

Back to Top

P
Patience Cleveland papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Apr 28, 2011




Photograph Collection
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Sep 15, 2011

Pillsbury Family papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Jan 30, 2012

Primary Sources@Cleveland Library
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Sep 23, 2010

Property records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Prudence Potter Jenkins photographs
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 24, 2010

Psychology Resources @ Cleveland Library
by Erica Webb - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
This Subject Guide is designed to provide resources for research assignments in Psychology courses.

Back to Top

R


Robert Colby papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Ruth Woodman papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Back to Top

S

SOC 203 Family Sociology Spring 2012
by Sondra VanderPloeg - last updated on Feb 3, 2012
This guide is designed to help you with the research portion of your Family Policy paper and class discussion in Prof. Carroll's SOC 203 class.


Student Government Association records
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Apr 28, 2011

Student Newspapers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Sep 27, 2011
The student newspaper for Colby-Sawyer College, dating from the 1880s.

Subject-Specific Specialty Databases@Cleveland Library
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Jan 13, 2011
List of subject-specific specialty databases that may be helpful for your research

Sue Loomis Bell photographs
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Susan C. Cleveland papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 30, 2010

Susan C. Colgate papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Apr 28, 2011

Susan Colgate Cleveland Library
by Kelly Kobiela - last updated on Feb 2, 2012

Back to Top

T
The Colbyan
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Oct 19, 2010

Back to Top

W
West Cranehurst Photographs
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Nov 16, 2011

Whole Systems Sustainability
by Sondra VanderPloeg - last updated on Feb 2, 2012
Information and resources for the Colby-Sawyer community.

Winifred Ely Bole papers
by Kelli Bogan - last updated on Aug 24, 2010


Writing Resources @ Cleveland Library
by Sondra VanderPloeg, Carrie Thomas, Beth Krajewski, Erica Webb, Merry Armentrout - last updated on Jan 11, 2012
This Guide was created to introduce WRT 105 students to research resources at the Colby-Sawyer library. Like the Hacker guide, it provides resources that may be used in other classes as well.

Back to Top

Y

Back to Top