This is the "Home" page of the "Subject-Specific Specialty Databases@Cleveland Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Subject-Specific Specialty Databases@Cleveland Library  

List of subject-specific specialty databases that may be helpful for your research
Last Updated: Jan 13, 2011 URL: http://libguides.colby-sawyer.edu/SPECIALTYDATABASES Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off campus?

To get access to library resources when you are off campus, sign in here.

Databases

  • Access Science Encyclopedia
    Full-text science encyclopedia articles, biographies, bibliographies, videos, animations, news, study guides
  • African American Experience
    A full-text digital resource exploring the history and culture of African Americans, as well as the greater Black Diaspora
  • Columbia Granger's World of Poetry
    Contains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations
  • CQ Researcher
    Covers current and controversial issues of the day; provides summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and more
  • Grove Art Online
    More than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images, also includes thematic timelines
  • Literary Reference Center
    Comprehensive literary reference database, provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. Combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else
  • Nursing Reference Center
    Point-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface
  • Pop Culture Universe
    Icons | Idols | Ideas (PCU) digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present
  • Rehabilitation Reference Center
    From EBSCO, an evidence-based, clinical reference tool for use at point-of-care
  • SBRnet
    Great resource for Sports Business and Sports Marketing information
  • World at War
    Comprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined our nation's identity from its beginning to today
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip