This is the "Find Basics" page of the "Psychology Resources @ Cleveland Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Psychology Resources @ Cleveland Library  

This Subject Guide is designed to provide resources for research assignments in Psychology courses.
Last update: Feb 2, 2012 URL: http://libguides.colby-sawyer.edu/PSYCHOLOGY  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find BasicsPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 

Psychology Course Guides

 

Off campus?

To get access to library resources when you are off campus, sign in here.

Find Books

Most psychology books are classified under

BF (Psychology) or

RC (Psychiatry)

and can be found on the upper level (BF) or lower level (RC) of the barn, and in the Oversize and Reference Collections on the library's main level.

Try using "Subject Browse" from the drop-down menu with one of the following search terms: 

  • psychology
  • child psychology
  • developmental psychology
  • personality
  • psychology, pathological
  •  psychological tests
  • stress (psychology)

or try your own words in a general keyword search.

Find Online Specialty Encyclopedias and e-books for Psychology

Start here for background research about your topic.  Inform yourself before you enter the "conversation among experts" in scholarly journals.  Remember, encyclopedias are only the beginning of the research process.  Start here but don't stop here!

  • Access Science Encyclopedia
    Full-text science encyclopedia articles, biographies, bibliographies, videos, animations, news, study guides
  • Credo Reference
    Colby-Sawyer's answer to Wikipedia, includes 18 specialty reference books about Psychology
  • eBooks on EBSCOhost
    A collection of e-books in many disciplines, including the social and natural sciences
 

Find Print Encyclopedias for Psychology

Find these encyclopedias in the library . . . they are in the Reference collection on the main floor and cannot be checked out, so you'll have to do your research during library hours.  Remember, these encyclopedias are a good place to start your research, but don't stop with the information you find here, use it to guide your search for articles on your topic.

Research Consultant

Profile Image
Erica Webb
Contact Info:
Send Email
 

Research Help @ Cleveland Library

Reference Desk Hours: 

Mon - Thurs 9am - 9pm

Friday          9am - 6pm 

Sunday        12pm - 9pm

Reference Desk Phone:  526-3687

Reference Staff:

Research Consultants: Beth Krajewski, Erica Webb, Merry Armentrout

College Librarian: Carrie Thomas  

Reference Librarian: Sondra VanderPloeg 

College Archivist: Kelli Bogan

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait