Off campus?
To get access to library resources when you are off campus, sign in here.
Databases
- Access Science EncyclopediaFull-text science encyclopedia articles, biographies, bibliographies, videos, animations, news, study guides
- American National Biography OnlineBiographies of prominent Americans
- Brill Dictionary of ReligionAddresses religion as an element of daily life and public discourse; richly illustrated and with more than 500 entries, the dictionary is a multi-media reference source on the many and various forms of religious commitment
- Credo ReferenceA collection of online Reference Books; find quick answers or in-depth background information
- Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketingcontains articles to provide business-themed definitions and sport-specific examples to illustrate and explain the academic sport management context
- Encyclopedia of Women's FolkloreEntries discuss the beliefs and customs defining the life of women around the world
- Funk & Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaProvides over 25000 encyclopedic entries
- Grove Art OnlineMore than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images, also includes thematic timelines
- Hoover's Company RecordsFind up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives; Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more
- Literary Reference CenterComprehensive literary reference database, provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. Combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else
- Magill's Medical GuideOnline version: covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders
- Oxford English DictionaryPublished by the Oxford University Press
- Oxford Reference OnlineElectronic versions of some specialized reference titles
- Student Research CenterResearch interface for secondary school students, includes Teacher Resources link
- World AlmanacEssential and authoritative facts for entertainment, reference and learning
- World Digital LibraryUnited Nations site bringing together, in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.

Loading...
