Off campus?
To get access to library resources when you are off campus, sign in here.
Free Open Source E-books
- Directory of Open Access BooksA discovery service for peer reviewed books published under an Open Access license
- Google BooksLook for "Full view" to get the full text of the book; only public domain books are available full text
- Hathi TrustOver 7 million volumes of text digitized and available for use; check the "Full view only" box to limit your search to items with full text available
- National Academies PressFree downloadable PDFs of all books published by the National Academies Press.
- Project GutenbergProject Gutenberg is the place where you can download over 33,000 free ebooks to read on your PC, iPad, Kindle, Sony Reader, iPhone, Android or other portable device
Databases
- ABC-CLIO E-BooksSearch the e-books that are covered in Daily Life Through History, Pop Culture Universe, The African American Experience, The American Indian Experience, and World at War
- Credo ReferenceA collection of online Reference Books; find quick answers or in-depth background information
- eBooks on EBSCOhostA collection of e-books in many disciplines, including the social and natural sciences
- Gale Virtual Reference Library* American Eras , 8v, 1997
* Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources , 2006
* Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries , 5th ed., 2007
* Encyclopedia of Sociology , 2nd ed., 5v, 2001
* Gale Encyclopedia of American Law , 3rd ed., 14v, 2011
* The Gale Encyclopedia of the Unusual and Unexplained , 3v, 2003 - Oxford Reference OnlineElectronic versions of some specialized reference titles

Loading...
