Off campus?
Need access off campus?
Sign in to Juniper.
Databases
- ABC-CLIO E-BooksSearch the e-books that are covered in Daily Life Through History, Pop Culture Universe, The African American Experience, The American Indian Experience, and World at War
- ABI/INFORM CompleteSearch ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry all at the same time.
- ABI/INFORM DatelineLocal and regional business publications with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets, and more
- ABI/INFORM GlobalIn-depth coverage for over 3,040 publications, with more than 2,060 available in full text. offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels; users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape
- ABI/INFORM Trade and IndustryIn-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends, and other topics for more than 2,025 publications, with over 1,865 in full-text; users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals, and many others
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)Multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,500 journals, including more than 3,700 peer-reviewed titles
- Academic Video OnlineMultidisciplinary streaming videos
- Access Science EncyclopediaFull-text science encyclopedia articles, biographies, bibliographies, videos, animations, news, study guides
- Access World NewsAccess to newspaper articles from major newspapers in the U.S. and around the world
- Accounting and TaxCovers current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day
- African American ExperienceA full-text digital resource exploring the history and culture of African Americans, as well as the greater Black Diaspora
- America History and LifeIndexes and abstracts books, journals, dissertations, etc. in American history and culture
- American Civil War: Letters and DiariesContains 2,009 authors and approximately 100,000 pages of diaries, letters and memoirs; includes 4,000 pages of previously unpublished manuscripts
- American History in VideoProvides the largest and richest collection of video available online for the study of American history
- American National Biography OnlineBiographies of prominent Americans
- Ancestry LibraryMore than 7,000 available databases with sources like censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and legal documents, directories, photos, maps, and more
- Art Full TextIndexing, abstracts, and some full text articles on many different art subjects
- Banking Information SourceArticles from leading journals covering international markets
- Black Thought and CultureInterviews, journal articles, speeches, essays, pamphlets, letters and other fugitive material about African-Americans upto 1975
- Brill Dictionary of ReligionAddresses religion as an element of daily life and public discourse; richly illustrated and with more than 500 entries, the dictionary is a multi-media reference source on the many and various forms of religious commitment
- British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries, 1500 to 1900Includes the immediate experiences of approximately 500 women, as revealed in over 100,000 pages of diaries and letters
- Business Source Premiere (EBSCO)Full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles; covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
- Canadian NewsstandAccess to the full text of nearly 300 newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including The Globe and Mail
- Career and Technical EducationSource for vocational information about Computing science, Healthcare, Building trades, Auto mechanics, Sales and retail, Accounting, Graphic design, Photography
- CBCA CompleteCanadian Business & Current Affairs. Full-text coverage of current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
- CHOICEReviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education
- Chronicle of Higher Ed
- CINAHL (via EBSCOhost)Indexes and abstracts articles published in 550 English-language nursing and allied health journals, as well as ANA and NLN publications from 1982 to the present
- Columbia Granger's World of PoetryContains 250,000 poems in full text and 450,000 citations
- CQ Global ResearcherCovers current and controversial issues around the world; provides summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and more
- CQ ResearcherCovers current and controversial issues of the day; provides summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and more
- Credo ReferenceA collection of online Reference Books; find quick answers or in-depth background information
- Criminal Justice PeriodicalsComprehensive database of U.S.and international criminal justice journals; provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security
- Daily Life through HistoryThrough History, students and researchers discover the everyday details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful
- Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the EnvironmentDocuments the relationships among peoples in North America from 1534 to 1850; focuses on personal accounts and provides unique perspectives from all of the protagonists, including traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples, and officials, both men and women
- eBooks on EBSCOhostA collection of e-books in many disciplines, including the social and natural sciences
- EbscoHOST: Search by DatabaseProvides access to citations, abstracts, and some full texts of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers
- EbscoHOST: Search by SubjectProvides access to citations, abstracts, and some full texts of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers on a wide range of subjects
- Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketingcontains articles to provide business-themed definitions and sport-specific examples to illustrate and explain the academic sport management context
- Encyclopedia of Women's FolkloreEntries discuss the beliefs and customs defining the life of women around the world
- Environment CompleteFull text for more than 680 journals and 120 monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more
- ERIC (via EBSCO)The Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC
- Funk & Wagnalls New World EncyclopediaProvides over 25000 encyclopedic entries
- Gale Virtual Reference Library* American Eras , 8v, 1997
* Crime and Punishment: Essential Primary Sources , 2006
* Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries , 5th ed., 2007
* Encyclopedia of Sociology , 2nd ed., 5v, 2001
* Gale Encyclopedia of American Law , 3rd ed., 14v, 2011
* The Gale Encyclopedia of the Unusual and Unexplained , 3v, 2003 - GreenfileCollection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more
- Grove Art OnlineMore than 23,000 subject entries, 21,000 biographies, 500,000 bibliographic citations, 40,000 image links and 5,000 images, also includes thematic timelines
- Health Source/NursingEBSCO over 500 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines; also includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names
- HeritageQuest OnlineAn essential collection of genealogical and historical sources—with coverage dating back to the 1700s—that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past
- Historic New York Times, 1851-2006via ProQuest, full text 1851-2006
- Historical Newspapers: New York Tribune (1841-1922)Full text 1841-1922 (via ProQuest,)
- Hoover's Company RecordsFind up to date proprietary editorial content covering more than 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives; Hoover's, widely recognized as a leading provider of corporate data, delivers in depth industry analyses, information on a company's location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and more
- Integrated SearchSearch multiple CSC databases at the same time
- JSTORFull text journals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences in core disciplines such as history, political science, sociology, art and art history, and language and literature, and health.
- Latino American ExperienceDedicated to the history and culture of Latinos
- Library, Information Science & Technology AbstractsIndexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings; subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more; coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s
- Literary Reference CenterComprehensive literary reference database, provides users with a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day. Combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and unique sources not available anywhere else
- Magill's Medical GuideOnline version: covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders
- Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries100,000 pages of the personal writings of women of the eighteenth, nineteenth, and twentieth centuries
- MAS Ultra - School EditionDesigned specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines; MAS Ultra – School Edition also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
- MasterFILE PremierProvides full text for nearly 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975; covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Premier also contains full text for nearly 500 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags
- Medcom Video Training ProgramsA series of short videos on a range wide of topics of interest to medicine, nursing and dentistry; topics range widely from nurse-patient communications to the practical aspects of preventing medical errors to the fundamentals of fluids and electrolytes
- MedlineProvides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more
- Military & Government CollectionDesigned to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites; the Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than 400 titles.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)Cover-to-cover full text for 25 national & international newspapers; full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided
- North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral HistoriesProviding a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada between 1800 and 1950; composed of contemporaneous letters and diaries, oral histories, interviews, and other personal narratives, the series provides a rich source for scholars in a wide range of disciplines
- North American Women's Letters and Diaries, Colonial-1950Includes the immediate experiences of 1,325 women and 150,000 pages of diaries and letters
- Nursing Reference CenterPoint-of-care resource intended for staff nurses, nurse administrators, nursing students, nurse faculty, and hospital librarians. It delivers the best available and most recent clinical evidence and knowledge on conditions and diseases via a nursing-specific graphical interface
- Oral History OnlineProvides in-depth indexing to more than 2,700 collections of Oral History in English from around the world
- Oxford English DictionaryPublished by the Oxford University Press
- Oxford Reference OnlineElectronic versions of some specialized reference titles
- OxResearchA "first draft of history" as it occurs. Succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. Contains objective, multi-disciplinary articles.
- Pharmaceutical News IndexCitations for latest information on medical technology, research, and legislative developments
- Philosopher's IndexCurrent and comprehensive bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy; considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews; contains research published since 1940 including nearly 570 journals from 43 countries with content representing a
- Physical Education IndexAbstracts of articles from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications. Content includes physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.
- Polling the Nationsan online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000+ questions and responses, from 14,000+ surveys, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world
- Pop Culture UniverseIcons | Idols | Ideas (PCU) digital library of information on American and world popular culture, past and present
- Proquest Asian Business and ReferenceOffers detailed information on companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere
- Proquest Biology JournalsIncludes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments
- Proquest CentralProvides access to millions of full text articles from thousands of scholarly journals
- Proquest ComputingIncludes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management
- Proquest Education JournalsThis database offers complete text and images from journals such as Childhood Education, College Teaching, Harvard Educational Review, Journal of Athletic Training, Educational Theory
- Proquest European BusinessProvides in-depth coverage of one of the world's most important areas of economic activity with in-depth profiles of the continent's companies, business leaders, and products and specific economic and market conditions in countries and regions throughout Europe
- Proquest Family HealthIncludes important general medical journals that cover an enormous range of subjects from sports injuries to women’s health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry
- Proquest Health and Medical CompleteCovers all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene, surgery, and others
- ProQuest Health ManagementDesigned to serve a wide range of people who need health information -- from hospital administrators to medical professionals to consumers; the database provides coverage from leading health journals and essential medical journals in key medical specialties
- Proquest Military Collectioncovers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more
- Proquest NewsstandA selection of major national, state, and regional newspapers
- ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health SourceFind complete, full-text information from leading nursing, allied health, and related publications; designed to meet the needs of researchers at health-care facilities as well as students enrolled in nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions
- Proquest Psychology Journals (Proquest Mental Health Journals)Includes a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology
- Proquest ReligionCovers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions; in addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations
- Proquest ResearchFrom business and political science to literature and psychology, the database includes more than 4,000 titles—nearly 2,800 in full text—from 1971 forward, featuring a mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.
- Proquest Science JournalsThese journals cover hundreds of topics relating to all major fields of study, including Physics, Engineering, Astronomy, Biology, Earth Science, and Chemistry
- ProQuest Social Science JournalsSearch full-text periodicals covering the social sciences
- Proquest TelecommunicationsCovers all the changes including, Computer applications, Data communications and data transmission systems, Electronic data processing, Information science and information theory, Radio and television
- PsycARTICLESEBSCO from the American Psychological Association (APA), full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology; it includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal; coverage spans 1894 to present
- PsycINFOfrom the American Psychological Association (APA),citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, peer-reviewed
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications; 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States
- Rehabilitation Reference CenterFrom EBSCO, an evidence-based, clinical reference tool for use at point-of-care
- SBRnetGreat resource for Sports Business and Sports Marketing information
- Snapshot SeriesIncludes over 8,890 market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America
- Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries onlineCollections of letters, diaries, and oral histories of the voices of ordinary people, unheard until now, live alongside those of famous figures
- Sociological AbstractsAbstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
- SPORTDiscusIncludes sport, health, fitness and sports medicine
- Student Research CenterResearch interface for secondary school students, includes Teacher Resources link
- The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade DatabaseComprises nearly 35,000 individual slaving expeditions between 1514 and 1866; records of the voyages have been found in archives and libraries throughout the Atlantic world; they provide information about vessels, enslaved peoples, slave traders and owners, and trading routes
- UN StatisticsStatistical information on a wide range of topics, for countries all over the world
- Value Line Investment SurveyA stock analysis newsletter that's updated weekly
- Wall Street Journal1982-Present via Proquest
- Wiley Online Librarymultidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities
- World AlmanacEssential and authoritative facts for entertainment, reference and learning
- World at WarComprehensive information and unique insights into the military conflicts that have defined our nation's identity from its beginning to today
- World Digital LibraryUnited Nations site bringing together, in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
- World History CollectionOffers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe and the Middle East
- World Religions DatabaseWorld Religions: Belief, Culture, and Controversy covers religion around the globe, from prehistory to the present
Systems Librarian |



Loading...
