CHILD DEVELOPMENT

Library Catalog and Books
Some Child Development call numbers begin with:
BF Psychology
HQ Family
LB Education
P Language
Try using "Subject Browse" from the drop-down menu of the catalog with one of the following search terms:
- child development
- child psychology
- children
- infants
- child rearing
- language acquisition
- literacy
Get Started!
Start your research with ENCYCLOPEDIAS!
You will gain background information on you topic and be ready to move on to books and journals!
Online Books, Encyclopedias, and Statistics
- Access Science Encyclopediafull-text science encyclopedia articles, biographies, bibliographies, videos, animations, news, and study guides
- Credo ReferenceColby-Sawyer's answer to Wikipedia, includes 18 specialty reference books about Psychology.
- CQ Global ResearcherCovers current and controversial issues around the world; provides summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and more.
- CQ ResearcherThis weekly source covers current and controversial issues of the day. It provides summaries, pros and cons, bibliographies and more.
- eBooks on EBSCOhostA collection of e-books in many disciplines, including the social and natural sciences
- Polling the NationsAn online database of public opinion polls containing the full text of 500,000+ questions and responses, from 14,000+ surveys, conducted from 1986 through the present in the United States and more than 100 other countries around the world.
Print Encyclopedias for Child Development
The following are in our REFERENCE COLLECTION in the library...
- Child DevelopmentCall Number: REF HQ772 .C436 2002
- Encyclopedia of Autism Spectrum DisordersCall Number: REF RC553.A88 T87 2007
- Encyclopedia of Domestic ViolenceCall Number: REF HV6626 .E534 2007
- Encyclopedia of Family LifeCall Number: REF HQ534 .E53 1999
- Encyclopedia of Human IntelligenceCall Number: REF BF431 .E59 1994
- Greenwood Encyclopedia of Children's Issues WorldwideCall Number: REF HQ 767.84 .G74 2008
- Handbook of Applied Developmental ScienceCall Number: REF HQ767.9 .H346 2003
- Handbook of Child PsychologyCall Number: REF BF721 .H242 2006
- Infancy in AmericaCall Number: REF HQ774 .I528 2001
- Learning and MemoryCall Number: REF BF318 .E53 2003
- The Child: An Encyclopedic CompanionCall Number: REF HQ 767.84 .C55 2009
Research Consultant |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Off campus?
To get access to library resources when you are off campus, sign in here.



Loading content... please wait
