This is the "Find Basics" page of the "Business Resources @ Cleveland Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Business Resources @ Cleveland Library  

Last update: Jan 22, 2012 URL: http://libguides.colby-sawyer.edu/BUSINESS  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find BasicsPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 

Business Course Guides

Find Books

Most Business books are classified in the H's
HB & HC-   Economic Theory and History
HD - Specific Industries, Agriculture, Labor
HF - Commerce
HG - Finance 
HJ - Public Finance

and can be found on the upper level  of the barn, and in the Oversize and Reference Collections on the library's main level.

Try using "Subject Browse" from the drop-down menu with one of the following search terms:

  •  wages
  • unemployment
  • marketing
  • banking
  • credit
  • taxation

 

Find Online Books and Specialty Encyclopedias for Business

Start here for background research about your topic.  Inform yourself before you enter the "conversation among experts" in scholarly journals.  Remember, encyclopedias are only the beginning of the research process.  Start here but don't stop here!

  • CQ Global Researcher
    in-depth coverage of global affairs from a number of international viewpoints. CQ Global Researcher offers focused, readable, single-topic reports on vital world issues. Written by seasoned journalists with years of international experience, these reports make use of such popular sections as "current situation," "pro-con," and a new feature called "voices from abroad."
  • Credo Reference
    A collection of online Reference Books; find quick answers or in-depth background information
  • eBooks on EBSCOhost
    A collection of e-books in many disciplines, including the social and natural sciences
  • Encyclopedia of Emerging Industries
    Provides information about the inception, emergence and current status of new and established industries and business segments that are pioneering new technologies, introducing break-through marketing strategies or implementing innovative means of serving new markets. Consists of detailed profiles newer industries, such as biometrics, risk management services, satellites, specialty tourism, and others
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Electronic versions of some specialized reference titles
 

Find Print Encyclopedias for Business

Find these encyclopedias in the library . . . they are in the Reference collection on the main floor and cannot be checked out, so you'll have to do your research during library hours.  Remember, these encyclopedias are a good place to start your research, but don't stop with the information you find here, use it to guide your search for articles on your topic.

College Librarian

Profile Image
Carrie Thomas
Contact Info:
304 Susan Colgate Cleveland Library
Colby-Sawyer College
603-526-3686
Send Email
 

Research Help @ Cleveland Library

Reference Desk Hours: 

Mon - Thurs 9am - 9pm

Friday          9am - 6pm 

Sunday        12pm - 9pm

Reference Desk Phone:  526-3687

Reference Staff:

Research Consultants: Beth Krajewski, Erica Webb, Merry Armentrout

College Librarian: Carrie Thomas  

Reference Librarian: Sondra VanderPloeg 

College Archivist: Kelli Bogan

 

Off campus?

To get access to library resources when you are off campus, sign in here.

Description

Loading  Loading content... please wait